

To: Chair and Members of Planning Committee Date: 6th February 2012

Direct Dial: 01824 706715

e-mail: dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **Planning Committee** on **15th February 2012** at **09:30 am** in **Council Chamber, County Hall, Wynnstay Road, Ruthin**.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

AGENDA

Part 1: The press and public are invited to attend this part of the meeting

1 Apologies

2 Declaration of interests

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 Urgent matters as agreed by the Chair

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 Minutes of the meeting held on 21st December 2011. (copy attached)

To be confirmed for accuracy

5 Applications for Permission for Development (copies attached)

6 Enforcement Reports 51 Russell Road, Rhyl Hardly Nickels, 9 St Peter's Square Rurhin

PART II

It is recommended in accordance with Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act 1972 that the Press and Public be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the following item of business because it is likely that exempt information (as defined in Paragraph 14 of Part 14 of Schedule 12A of The Act) would be disclosed.

7 Application No: . 03/2011/0696/OB Plas Derwen, ,Abbey Road, Llangollen

Submission for Modification of Planning Obligation relating to payment of commuted sum for the provision of affordable housing and public open space

Membership

Councillor I. Armstrong Councillor J.R. Bartley Councillor J. Bellis Councillor B. Blakeley Councillor J. Butterfield Councillor J.A. Davies Councillor J.M. Davies Councillor M LI Davies Councillor M. Eckersley Councillor M. Eckersley Councillor G.C. Evans Councillor R.L. Feeley Councillor I. Gunning Councillor D. Hannam Councillor C. Hughes Councillor R W Hughes Councillor T.R. Hughes Councillor E.R. Jones Councillor H.Ll. Jones Councillor G.M. Kensler Councillor L.M. Morris Councillor P.W. Owen Councillor P.W. Owen Councillor D. Owens Councillor A. Pennington Councillor B.A. Smith Councillor B.A. Smith Councillor D.I. Smith Councillor D.A.J. Thomas Councillor S. Thomas Councillor J. Thompson Hill Councillor C.H. Williams

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information, Press and Libraries, Town and Community Councils